Email similer jobs to me


My Email:

 

You can cancel email alerts at any time. unsubscribe me!

 
 

Personal Care Provider-Home Care - For Lucarelli family in York ON.

Etobicoke - ON, Ontario,CANADA
 
 
 
Job ID
:
#JP247-27381
 
Employer
:
Ontario Caregiver Recruit Agency
 
Job Category
:
Caregiver & Nanny
 
Posting Date
:
February 25, 2018
 
Deadline
:
June 25, 2018
 
Vacancies
:
1
 
Website
:
 
 
 
 

      Description :


Lucarelli family in York Ontario is for a - Personal Care Provider Home care for our father.


Rate: 15.72 / Hour for 40 to 44 Hours / Week


Employment conditions: Early morning, Day, Evening, Shift, Flexible hours


Employer covers the relocation costs


Employment groups: Indigenous people, Newcomers to Canada


Permanent, Full time. As soon as possible


Education: Secondary (high) school graduation certificate


Experience: 1 to less than 7 months


Security and Safety: Criminal record check, Reference required


Transportation/Travel Information: Public transportation is available


Work Conditions and Physical Capabilities: Walking, Repetitive tasks, Overtime required, Bending, crouching, kneeling, Sitting


Work Location Information: Room and board provided, Urban area, Relocation costs covered by employer


Work Site Environment: Non-smoking


Personal Suitability: Reliability, Initiative, Flexibility, Dependability, Organized


Specific Skills: Feed or assist in feeding, Shop for food and household supplies, Provide personal care, Provide companionship, Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties, Assist clients with bathing and other aspects of personal hygiene, Launder clothing and household linens, Assist in regular exercise, e.g., walk, Mend clothing and linens, Administer bedside and personal care, Prepare and serve nutritious meals


Target Audience: Elderly, Persons with mental health disabilities, Persons with an intellectual disability, Males


Work Setting: Optional accommodation available at no charge on a live-in basis. Note: This is NOT a condition of employment


Credentials (certificates, licences, memberships, courses, etc.)


CPR Certificate, Personal Support Worker Certificate, First Aid Certificate


“He is 93 y/o and he has Dementia which had started about 7 months ago after he stopped driving, On medications, uses a cane and walker. Needs help preparing meals, bathing, cleaning and getting dressed. “.